Dear Readers

I’ve been thinking of you for months. I’ve read books that I wanted to tell you about. I’ve even drafted blogs posts that I didn’t make live. A day doesn’t go by when I don’t think about you, dear readers. Sorry for my absence.

I have not stopped reading debuts, but at the end of 2016 I found myself reading books by authors at all stages of their careers and I have continued to read widely this year. I thought Colson Whitehead’s The Underground Railroad was a masterpiece. I tore through Vivian Gornick’s latest memoir, The Odd Woman and the City. Then I read Mohsin Hamid’s debut, Moth Smoke, which was published 17 years ago, and is an intriguing look at wealth and power in Pakistan. I can’t wait to read his latest, Exit West.

As my reading list rambles, I’m considering a new twist on the blog where I continue to write about debuts, but also write about reading and writing more generally. My ideas are in the whisper stage right now.

More to come and in the meantime, I’d love to hear about any books that have captured your attention lately.

Thanks for your patience!

Kate

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Dear Readers

  1. Louise

    so glad you are back. I love “women’s stories” and recommend She Matters by Susanna Sonnenberg. Louise

Leave a Reply

