An essay I wrote on the Good Men Project

I usually write about other authors, but today I want to share with you an essay I wrote, with apologies to readers who have already heard about this publication through other social media channels.

A story of my bittersweet wedding and my dad’s untimely death is up on The Good Men Project:

http://goodmenproject.com/families/getting-married-5-days-after-my-dad-died-wat-2/

It is a sad story, but one that I wanted to share with world.
More reviews to come next week, including some memoirs I read recently….
8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “An essay I wrote on the Good Men Project

  1. Kate, so beautiful and moving. What a wonderful relationship you had with your Dad and that will always be there. Love you, J

  2. Pauline Heissler

    That is beautiful Kate . Your father would be so proud of you. I am going to share it with my neighbourÂąs daughter who is getting married in October . Her father died on August 22. Pauline Heissler

  3. What a beautiful tribute to your father…Thank you for sharing.

  4. Edward Y Kung

    My dear darling Kate,

    What a beautiful, moving tribute to your Dad. I am in tears as I write this. I knew your Dad had to be there in some way that wonderful day…he loved a good party and your wedding was the perfect one filled with memories, stories, love and tears..

    Much love,

    Marcia

  5. louise crawford

    So moving. Am so proud of you for being able to write this. Also sharing with friends and relatives. Love, Louise

Leave a Reply

