What’s next….

After reading an inspiring collection of books published in 2012 and 2011, I am going to focus my reading a bit more in the next month and read books that are set outside the U.S. I was curious to focus on books about expats, but have only found a handful that I have been drawn to. So some of the books will be about expats, and others will be by non-American authors.

Next week, I will be reviewing The Lotus Eaters by Tatjana Soli. A debut published in 2010 about a female American photographer who covered the Vietnam War. From there I will travel on to Russia, the Sudan and I am not sure where else yet.

If you have read a debut book set outside the U.S. that you liked, please leave a comment and tell me about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

