More Best Books of 2012

Happy New Year! Thanks to all my readers, especially those of you who dove in and subscribed to my blog early on. I appreciate your interest and look forward to sharing reviews with you and hopefully hearing from you in 2013.

After all the best of book lists came out in December, I want to note three that stood out to me. The Seattle Times  had an interesting list of 15 best fiction books, including a debut novel, Alif the Unseen, written by a woman, G. Willow Wilson, who has also written a few graphic novels. It is described as a thriller with a hacker main character. I have added it to my 2013 reading list.

Salon has a nice round up. They asked authors who published books in 2012 to list the book they loved most from the year. Not a lot of debut books on the list, but a list worth checking out.

And the Wall Street Journal had a few debut novels on their list, including one, Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt that I will be reviewing next week

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

